Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Shabonya Dutton

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Shabonya Dutton

4.9 out of 5 (165 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Robert Salazar

Robert Salazar

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always used Shabonya Dutton, state farm,in Elko,they have always been excellent ,I will continue using them,for their great customer service and price,"
Profile photo of Matt irons

Matt irons

March 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"This Is a great place to do business. Good people good rates. Always taken care of."
Profile photo of Traela Jessen

Traela Jessen

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best people I’ve ever dealt with! They’re always so helpful and answer any questions I have! 10/10 recommend"
Profile photo of nina kathryn

nina kathryn

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"These girls have been overly accommodating every time I've called. I switch locations often and they always roll with it and help me out. They are local, understanding, polite, and professional. And have been for many years. 5 stars."
Profile photo of Virginia Salas

Virginia Salas

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke to Heidi this morning. She was very helpful, knowledgeable and just the sweetest."
Profile photo of tawni escalanti

tawni escalanti

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people and a great pilicy"
Profile photo of Meriel Sharp

Meriel Sharp

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have really enjoyed my experience with Shabonya's office and staff. They are all so helpful and knowledgeable. All questions are answered with the customer in mind, so you aren't left confused. We have been using them for years and will continue to do so"
Profile photo of Tracy Adams

Tracy Adams

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with Shabonya for many years and the entire office is wonderful, friendly, and helpful people. Had the unfortunate circumstance of hitting a deer and they were so helpful. Very smooth from first collision to getting my truck back. Could not recommend more. Simply amazing"
Profile photo of nichole whalen nichole.whalen9@gmail.com

nichole whalen nichole.whalen9@gmail.com

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kayley was super responsive, got right back to me after calling. Helped me get an appointment that would fit my availability right away and is over all a great help!"
Profile photo of mary watt

mary watt

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"The ladies in the office are always super friendly and helpful!"
Profile photo of Jesus palafox

Jesus palafox

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shout out to Norma for helping me out she was great 👍🏽"
Profile photo of Tana Robinson

Tana Robinson

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I went to school with Kayley, so I already know she’s a hard worker. But having her as an associate at Shabonya Dutton’s office just proves that she carried that work ethic with her into the adult world. Kayley is always there to answer any questions that you may have in the most helpful way."
Profile photo of Heather Custer

Heather Custer

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the office is great. Every time we have called them they are knowledgeable, professional and very nice. Best insurance company I have ever had. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Sue Craft

Sue Craft

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been a customer at Shabonya Dutton State Farm since she opened her doors several years ago. Shabonya and her team go above and beyond to make sure we are taken of. They all are very professional and know their stuff. We have our autos, home, life and investments with Shabonya and trust her advice. And she is very community minded and supports local businesses and non profits. Thank you for being such a good neighbor!"
Profile photo of Tracie

Tracie

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome company to get insurance. The ladies there are very professional, courteous and oh so friendly. Definitely recommend!!"
Profile photo of Kimberly Pearson

Kimberly Pearson

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Melissa was extremely helpful and responsive in having my policies moved from another office to the Shabonya Dutton office here in Elko. She also followed up and communicated with me regarding the status of the transfer. I very much appreciate not having to "chase" someone down to get follow up information. Glad I made the move over to this office and staff. Thanks, Melissa!!"
Profile photo of Oscar Tonga

Oscar Tonga

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shabonya's office has taken care of me quite well since we moved to Elko. I cannot recommend them more. Low hassle, high quality customer service."
Profile photo of Billy Myers

Billy Myers

October 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gotta say, they really came through for me when I had issues with the DMV regarding proof of insurance. Regardless of having policy number, Vin for the vehicle that was actively covered by insurance, and the fact that the DMV followed through with full registration of the vehicle when the state requires proof of insurance at the time of registration, the state was trying to fine me over $1000 for not having active insurance. I reached out to my State Farm representative, explained what was going on to Betty, and she put in hours of leg work sitting on the phone and talking to the DMV until we came to resolution. It turned out it was a glitch in the DMV system and there representatives we're not taking the time to review all the details on this vehicle to see the problem. Thanks Betty and Shabonya for being there when I needed you."
Profile photo of Josh Draves

Josh Draves

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love this place. They are everything that you'd want in 'hometown insurance'. They are so helpful, fast, and actually care about people. What more could you want?"
Profile photo of Daniel Cox

Daniel Cox

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Norma and the ladies are awesome!! These ladies are professional, friendly and quick to action every time I need insurance. I have my home and 4 vehicles insured through this branch. Norma pointed out some things in my insurance that I never thought of and I’m in a better spot because of it. Thank you Norma. I appreciate you:)"
Profile photo of Sue Leedy

Sue Leedy

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have always been helpful when we need to make any changes. And always willing to fully explain how those changes differ from any previous policy as well as making sure we fully understand all our policies. Polite. Professional."
Profile photo of Arturo Ruiz

Arturo Ruiz

September 20, 2021

1  out of  5
"She was not helpfull as why my truck.couldnt get insured"
Profile photo of Choose Your Own Adventure

Choose Your Own Adventure

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I'm on the road a lot and they have helped make keeping my insurances up to date as painless as possible."
Profile photo of Robert Woolsey

Robert Woolsey

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, concerned for our safety, and took care of our needs"
Profile photo of Javier Quintero

Javier Quintero

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with Statefarm and this agency since I was about 20 yrs old, I am now 55. Always good service And very professional.."